Author: Danielle Brenon
Date: December 2, 2013
Categories: Faculty

Houghton College and the board of trustees proudly granted emeritus status to nine faculty members. Faculty who receive the award of this status are recognized for their length and depth of service to the mission of Houghton College and to its students.

Houghton recognizes emeritus faculty for the time they devoted to Houghton College, and subsequently as permanent faculty members. These faculty include:


Jonathan Arensen, Professor of Anthropology

Andrew Gallman II, Professor of Linguistics

Robert Galloway, Professor of Piano

Richard Halberg, Professor of Business Administration

Irmgard Howard, Professor of Chemistry

Charles Massey, Professor of Education

Paul Shea, Associate Professor of Missions

Daryl Stevenson, Professor of Psychology

Gary Stith, Professor of Music Education

“We owe this group of dedicated faculty our congratulations and deep gratitude,” said Houghton College President Shirley Mullen.