A Christian College of the Liberal Arts & Sciences

Airport Shuttles

The college provides shuttle service to and from the Buffalo airport as well as the greyhound station and Depew Amtrak train station when college residences close for vacations.  The fee is $10 per trip for the shuttles listed below. Students should sign up as early as possible, but at least one week prior to arrival/departure to reserve a seat.  Contact Kim Cockle at 585.567.9220 or kim.cockle@houghton.edu. If no one has signed up for a particular shuttle, it will not run.

Shuttle Schedule

Special shuttles are listed at the bottom of this web page

Fall 2014

Thanksgiving Break (No further special shuttles can be arranged for this break)
.  Regular shuttle signup deadline is by 5 p.m. on Friday, November 21)

Tuesday, November 25 - Departing Houghton for Buffalo at 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 30 - Pickup at Buffalo at 6:00 p.m. (classes resume on Monday, December 1)

Christmas Break (No further special shuttle requests can be accommodated)  The regular shuttle deadline is by 5 p.m. on Friday, December 12)
Friday, December 19 - Departing Houghton for Buffalo at 1:30 p.m.

Spring 2015

Sunday, January 11 - Pickup at Buffalo at 6:00 p.m. (classes begin on Monday, January 12)

February Break
Friday, February 20 - Departing Houghton for Buffalo at 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 1 - Pickup at Buffalo at 6:00 p.m. (classes resume on Monday, March 2)

 Easter Break
Wednesday, April 1 - departing Houghton for Buffalo at 6:00 p.m.
Monday, April 6 - Pickup at Buffalo at 6:00 p.m. (classes resume on Tuesday, April 7) 

End of the semester
Tuesday, May 5 - departing Houghton for Buffalo at  4:30 p.m.

Please contact kim.cockle@houghton.edu to sign up for any of these regularly scheduled shuttles.

Special Shuttles

Special shuttles cost $80 if the pickup is in Buffalo or Rochester. This cost pays for the driver's time (at minimum wage) and $.40/mile for the use of a Houghton College Fleet car. If others ride with you, you can share the cost.

To sign up or arrange for a special shuttle, please contact kim.cockle@houghton.edu. All regularly scheduled shuttles are for the Buffalo Airport unless otherwise indicated.  Any special shuttle must be requested no later than two weeks in advance unless other deadlines apply.

* A special shuttle has been requested for Monday, November 24th - leaving campus at 3 p.m.
* A special shuttle has been requested for Tuesday, November 25th leaving campus at 2:30 p.m.
* A special shuttle has been requested for Wednesday, November 26 - shuttle will depart at a time that accommodates the earliest flight out.
* A special shuttle has been requested for Sunday, November 30 - leaving Buffalo at 10:00 p.m. for Houghton
* A special shuttle has been requested for December 18 leaving campus at 10 a.m.
* A special shuttle has been requested for Friday, December 19 leaving campus at 11:00 a.m.