Airport Shuttles

The college provides shuttle service to and from the Buffalo airport as well as the greyhound station and Depew Amtrak train station when college residences close for vacations.  The fee is $20 per trip for the shuttles listed below. Students should sign up as early as possible utilizing the form on this page, but at least one week prior to arrival/departure to reserve a seat.  Contact Kim Cockle at 585.567.9220 or kim.cockle@houghton.edu with further questions.

Please complete the form below to sign up for any regularly scheduled shuttles. (the form is currently off-line). 

Shuttle Schedule

Fall 2015

Beginning of the semester
Thursday, August 27, 2015 - New Students Only*.  
Departing Buffalo at 6:00 p.m.
* Student must have Residence Life permission and early arrival approval.

Saturday, August 29: 
Returning students.  Shuttles departing Buffalo at 5 and 9 p.m.
Sunday, August 30: Returning students. Shuttle departing Buffalo at 5 p.m.

The deadline for signing up for any of these shuttles is by 5 p.m. on Friday, August 14th
.  Anyone signing up after that date cannot be guaranteed a seat.
24 hours cancellation notice must be given or you will be charged the cost of a seat. 

Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, November 24, 2015:
 departing Houghton for Buffalo at  6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 25: departing Houghton for Buffalo at 8:00 a.m. or to accommodate the earliest flight out. 
Sunday, November 29: departing Buffalo at 5 and 9 p.m. 

Christmas Break
Friday, December 18, 2015:  departing Houghton for Buffalo at 1:30 p.m. 

Beginning of the Spring Semester
Monday, January 11, 2016: departing Buffalo at 5 and 9 p.m.

February Break
Friday, February 19, 2016: departing Houghton for Buffalo at 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 20: departing Houghton for Buffalo at 8:00 a.m. or to accommodate the earliest flight out. 
Sunday, February 28: departing Buffalo for Houghton at 5 and 9 p.m. 

Easter Break
Friday, March 18, 2016: departing Houghton for Buffalo at 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 19: departing Houghton for Buffalo at 8:00 a.m.
Monday, March 28: departing Buffalo at 5 and 9 p.m. 

End of the Semester
Tuesday, May 10, 2016: departing Houghton for Buffalo at 5:00 p.m. 

In certain exceptional instances when a special shuttle is required, the cost of $100 will be applied to the individual requesting the shuttle.  If others share this shuttle, the cost will be divided among all passengers.  

If shuttle costs are not paid by the end of each semester, the student account will be billed.



There are no special shuttles offered for this break.

Please provide departure time, carrier, and flight/bus/train number. Shuttle seats cannot be reserved without detailed itinerary information.

Back To Top