Class Cabinets

The groups that do their best to make your class its best

As in most four-year degree schools, Houghton College consists of four classes. To make the student body government as seamless and efficient as possible, each class has it's own governing structure under the umbrella of the SGA. The class cabinets function as the officers of their respective classes and bring student government to a more personal level. Each class cabinet has a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Historian, Male Chaplain, Female Chaplain, Male Social Chair, and Female Social Chair. Each position is up for election every year, with the esception of the Historian, who serves a four-year term. Each class cabinet has a link bellow where you can view a photo of the cabinet, the names and positions of the members, and the respective class constitutions.