Presidential Transition

Houghton College has embarked on a national search for a new president.

President Shirley Mullen Announces Retirement

In an announcement on October 20, 2020, to the Board of Trustees and college community, Dr. Shirley Mullen shared her intention to complete her fifteen-year tenure as President of Houghton College at the conclusion of the 2020-2021 academic year.

Have Questions?

The Search and Transition teams will continue to inform the community as appropriate of the ongoing developments in the presidential search. See below for answers to the most commonly asked questions or ask your own.

Ask a Question

  • optional
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.